top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Wish

Dear future self,


Too many things are happening, be it in social life or personal life, a lot of things have changed while walking through this pandemic period. My heart feels numb to the losses I have to face these days.

Crying and laughing feels detached.

It's like watching someone else through the lens of a camera but in my heart, I already know it's reality. At one moment I know who I am and where I am, and in the next moment, I feel blank and lost.


I know it's just a phase and it too will pass. And I know getting lost is not forever. Feeling blank is not forever. It's all for something better that’s already within me. It's a matter of being persistent and pushing through to the highest peak of achievement to become the best version of myself. So I will not give up.


I am working hard every day to be a better and stronger me. One day you will feel proud of me, the past you. Until then please hold on.


F.Y.B.A.

Prajakta Bekani






29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page