top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

A Fading Question of Permanence


The toughest question to face in life. I have found the answer to these fragmented bits. Some write poems, some feel the need to voice it out on stage, and some wait for the ‘tomorrow’ to arrive. Everyone has their way to understand what identity means to oneself.


I look forward to solving this mystery with my own hands, with my jigsaw puzzle pieces with trusty super glue and scissors.

Why can I not see the self as evolving? I am held back in the past, I want to move forward but my last idea of ever moving forward is with the voice of “One more day”.


‘Don’t worry', whenever I hear that statement I feel the dicey feel related to it, blown out of proportion. Worry is the simplest and free of cost intention you can acquire in life other than breathing. My worry for my identity, my job, and my proper place in society lives on for days and days without an answer.


I wish to see my 'identity' as a dreaming knight. You know the type that saves you from troubles. Basically, I want myself to be King Arthur and my identity to be the 'Knight'. One where I can be under constrictions and restrictions with barricades. Steadily, step by step while breaking apart all these obstacles and climbing onto the shield of the wilderness towards the forest into a world where I am raised to exercise opportunities, and my saviour, my ‘Identity’ which is a concrete form of myself will help me follow through these ordeals and live a life without completely breaking down.


Of course, I see the reason to break down and hit rock bottom, but let us be frank, it never felt like exponentially I will improve rather I will be stuck at the bottom of the well where I threw rocks to anchor my sadness.


I live and live with this ideology that one day, just one day, I seek to find this fulfilled and live this without throwing myself over every fence just to check the atmosphere in the place before setting foot in.


Crossing the bridge fearlessly and living hand to hand consequences while in the spotlight or in the spot where the light moves from one to another.


Aaliya Akhun

TYBA

Editor Of Literature Road






14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page