top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Piece Of My Thoughts


Self-identity can be a very difficult phase to figure out, especially as a teenager. You continue your self-identity journey as you grow and learn many more things about yourself. I have to keep reminding myself that the world is not ending and I am not dying, I'm just 18 and this is an incredibly tumultuous time in my life with lots of big decisions to be made and extreme doubts about my self-identity.


In this process, you learn that you need to be consistent in many aspects of your life to develop a self-identity.


“You’re grieving. A diminished sense of self, identity disruption, avoidance of reminders of the reality of the loss, inability to trust others, bitterness and anger. Difficulty moving on and numbness. You’re sad that someone close to you has died. It’s just that the person is you.”


“In awakening, there is a death. There is a death of the self-identity that is wrapped around the ego. But there is also a birth of a whole, integrated human being that includes both the surface sense of self as a separate entity and the deeper layer of undifferentiated beingness.” - Amanda Maa.

Vishmita Poojari

FYBA




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page