top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Bag Of Worries

I started school by packing my bag with all subjects.

The bag is full of problems, solutions, theories, lives, stories, technology.

It resembles more like the tummy of a selfish giant. It it was like the hump of a camel when on the back of our necks.

The outside world was so warm and bright!

The sunlight hugged half of a mountain with love. The dappled light kissed my face.

For a moment, I thought of running away and spending the day out of the gate. But the school bell reminds me of my duties. And I hurried off to school.

The students crowded at the school bulletin board. The news of the day, "there will be an inspection in the school".

The temperature in school was high. Cultural society got occupied.

Everyone in the class is in order. The devil of our lives entered the class.

It's our Maths teacher. The class was turned into hell with his arrival. Then and there, we realised that he is also one of the causes of global warming.

My mind turned into a battleground and there was a war between my thoughts. Will we perform well in the cultural program? Can we manage my timings for practice? What if he didn't allow us for practice sessions? How will be the post-program consequences?


Numerous thoughts are clashing with each other. For instance, I felt that it was the biggest war ever that happened.

Then I got a call to practice. His frown deepened into a scowl and then it killed all my thoughts, winning in the war. It raised the water (CSF) level in my brain. I was unable to differentiate between black and white.

My sense organs were not ready to work.

After a lot of struggle, the inspection went great. Even he praised the cultural society for performing well.

Later in class, he showed another shade by warning not to perform any cultural activities. We resulted in shock with dilated pupils. We got stressed by these multiple reactions.

- Meghana Marrapu

F.Y.B.A




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page