top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Border of Day and Night


A word such as midnight can be beautiful to some and to some a forlorn subject. I personally see midnight as the only beautiful and peaceful moment of the day.

Why, you ask?


Well, technically if we look at it, even though we label midnight as “12AM” it is just as pitch dark as it was at 11:59PM. I believe it to be a magical moment. Every other day somewhere in the world someone gets multiple calls at 12AM to wish them a very happy birthday from their loved ones.

While some others are dreaming in their beds snuggled under their blankets. And then there are the workaholics or the studio kids who would be sitting with their laptops and books on their beds or tables with loose papers strewn around them, a coffee mug or two or three beside them and bags under their eyes.


You know what though? I don’t like the technicality of midnight, I prefer the marvellous beauty that it truly is.

You know what the marvellous thing about it is?


You know how we complain about being able to see less stars than the rural areas due to the amount of artificial light present in the urban areas… After learning about this I had instantly become entranced by the night sky.

I used to often just stay out on my balcony listening to music trying to find what little stars I could. I wonder about one more thing though. You know how I mentioned about the different kinds of people that are there in their houses at midnight working, studying, dreaming, celebrating their birthday…

Being a philosophical kind of person I always wonder that even though the streets and nature are quiet and peaceful at midnight how still the people in their houses are still active. Even though they are asleep they are still actively having dreams so it still does count as some sort of activity.


All I am saying is that at midnight, though it might seem peaceful and quiet on the streets and out and about, there’s always going to be some sort of activity or bustle going on regardless of it being the middle of the night.


It's just about if you are the one who appreciates the quiet nights or are you the night owl who can only work or be productive in the dark hours.

- Katana

F.Y.B.A





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page