top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Deeper

As I go deeper and deeper into a world full of worries,

I feel that I am sinking into an enormous sea,

Full of opportunities that enhance darkness.


I keep withering, as I have no hope left.

I see no way out,

I keep endeavouring and pushing myself up.

Nevertheless, the ocean keeps inundating me.


Although I am yearning to see,

I cannot see anything at all.


There is gloominess around,

But

I remember Him,

I pray to Him and slowly and steadily,

I see the soft glowing glint from the sky,

When the sun is just rising,

Amid the dark shadow of the empyrean.


Like when the moon, starts to disappear,

And the soft rays of sun touch your face.


The waves stop rushing,

And the ocean is still,

As if it is making a way out for me.

I easily get to the shore,

Filled with feelings of a light-hearted person.

Like a new life to someone dying,

Losing all hope of surviving,

But

A miracle hops on your back to revive breathing.


Worries are eternal,

And I guess,

An essential part of life.

Every person has different worries,

Be it financial, health-related and many many more.


Why me all the time?

Why do I have to go through this?

And all sorts of questions!

With every new obstacle,

I learn a new lesson.


It is just a trial,

To test your patience,

Trust and Faith in Him.


Remember,

He has mapped out a way for you.

Easier said than done.

Every human being in this world,

Goes through trials and tribulations.


Remember that nothing lasts forever,

This too will dissipate.


He burdens not a soul,

Beyond its capacity to pertain.

Put all your worries and fears,

In His hands and believe Him.


Trust that He will take care of all.


- Aayesha Rahman

F.Y.B.A





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page