top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

I Dream Of You, My Love

I dream of you everyday,

I dream,

I dream of holding your hands,

At our group gatherings.


I dream of kissing your lips,

Just because we crossed paths.

I dream of having you,

In my life forever, my love.


The sun sets,

The moon rises,

The moon goes away,

The sun rises again.


The day goes by,

The seasons change,

The leaves dry out,

And come back bright,

But I dream of you still, my love.


I know I’m a fool,

To wait for you,

I know I’m crazy,

To fall for you.

I know you don’t feel the same way,

But I can’t help it,

All because of my love for you.


It’s been 10 years since I’ve known you,

It’s been 5 years since I fell in love with you,

But still, I dream of 'forever' with you.


I dream of you; with the first ray of sun,

I dream of you; with the twinkling starts of the night,

Even though we can’t see them,

My love

I dream of you saying “Yes!”, my love,

I dream of you my love,

I dream of US, my love.


- Katana

F.Y.B.A






22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page