top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Keep Walking.......

Trails and tribulations along the way.

A long and heavy journey.

The road to an imperfect

Perfection.

With heartache and learned lessons.

Time is limitless but life is short-lived.

Keep walking, for it is simply a ride

Full of unexpected twists and turns. -Siumi Mihara


Sometimes when I walk on the road alone on rainy days it reminds me of a moment in my life from my high school days. It was a time I realised about gain and loss. The moment I realised the importance of “Keep Walking Ahead”.


It was raining at the end of school time, that day. I didn’t bring my umbrella, so I decided to run to the nearest bus station. I was a couple of minutes late and afraid I would miss a bus. So I ran as fast as I could.

At that time, I was half drenched in rain. I looked behind and none of my friends were there. When I looked ahead, I saw the bus leaving in the distance. I felt my soul breaking into pieces. I looked down at my shoes in frustration and started walking. The next bus arrives in another thirty minutes, but unconsciously the thought of waiting for it didn’t even cross my mind as I walked all the way home.

On the way, I slowed down and enjoyed the scenery. The rain, dozens of people, vehicles on the road, traffic, flowers, and stray animals, and I surprisingly felt calm.

I realised how it is similar to; our path of life with every step we took.


A lot of people will cross the path and some will even walk in a parallel line, but none will last till the end, for this is the journey of life. I will have to look at the fading distant silhouette of my once loved person.


I too will stay or walk away without looking back. I will slow down, run, stumble and fall and get up and start walking again. The most important thing is to keep walking without regret, no matter what you face.

The journey is uncertain but keeps walking, for it is a journey full of surprises.


F.Y.B.A

- Prajakta Bekani



















9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page