top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Moon Light

Updated: Apr 29, 2021

As I wandered lonely on the blacktop,

With no streetlights blowing around;

It made me scared and scattered...

Until I saw the silvery moonlight; Camouflage around the clouds.

I kept walking looking at the moonlight, It made me calm and joyful ; With my every step ahead, the clouds start to wane out.... Now I could see stars glittering around, But I was waiting for the moon to pop out.

Here and now,

I was about to enter the house, But I couldn’t see the moon I was waiting for... As I reached the hedge of my house, I tilted my head with hope out;

There comes the bright moon with its ablaze glimpse...

Filling my heart with its glorious ring!


Srushti Loya


F.Y.B.A.






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page