top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

Purest Love

I searched for true love every where, but didn't find it, I guess, I didn't look for it in the right place. Whose love could be purer than His? How do I even describe Him? I think describing Him is beyond my capacity, And words won't do justice in describing his majesty. Just looking at all beautiful and magnificent things that,

He has created makes me want to praise Him all the time. It is He who is rich, free of all needs, worthy of all praise. It is He who loves us without any greed. It is He who sustains us with generous provisions in this world and in the Hereafter. It is He who sends glad tidings from the Heavens, our provider and cherisher. It is He whose love for his creation doesn't fade away despite the sins, and wrongdoings that His creations commit.

It is He who is ready to forgive His slaves just waiting for us to ask for it. Just look at His supremacy, despite taking care of the entire universe, He knows all our problems, listens to us, takes care of all our issues, I know that I can call upon Him anytime, completely sure that He is there for me. I love Him because I know that if I draw near to Him a hand span, He draws near to me an arm's length, and if I draw near to Him an arm's length, He draws near to me a fathom's length and if I go to Him walking, He will come to me running. We have become so lost, in this temporary world running behind wealth, stardom and luxury that we seem to have forgotten our connection with the Almighty.

I remember this beautiful verse from the Qur'an which translates as following, "What is the life of this world but amusement and play? But verily the Home in the Hereafter- that is life indeed, If they but knew." -Qur'an, Al-'Ankaboot (29:64) Let's all take out some time for provider,

Let's put Him first and everything else later, Let's share all our worries and secrets with Him,

Free from the stress of spreading it like a wildfire and most important of all let's fix that broken connection with Him. "Indeed to Him we belong and to Him we are to return."

- Aayesha Afzalur Rahman F.Y.B.A




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page