top of page
Writer's pictureworld language

What Will You Do?

What will you do,

If you have only one day to live?

If it was me then...I will cry.

I will cry because I'll have to say goodbye to this life.

I will cry and let go of all the tears I had held throughout this life.


I will cry for the moment I felt left out and thought it was silly to shed tears.

I will cry for those moments in which I felt unloved.


I will cry for those moments of fear where I resist crying.

I will cry, for the days I hated myself.

I will cry for all the moments of sorrow,

When I didn't find a shoulder.


I will cry for the person I lost in me,

And for the person I am going to lose.

I will take out all my sorrow.

I will give myself a funeral of tears.

Then...Then I will smile.

And close my eyes.


- Samruddhi Gharat

F.Y.B.A.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page